Re: [JOB OFFER] Adwise Seeking - PHP Professional

From: Herouth Maoz (herouth_at_nonexisting.hamakor.org.il)
Date: Sun 18 Jan 2004 - 20:44:26 IST


On Sunday, Jan 18, 2004, at 20:13 Asia/Jerusalem, Oleg Goldshmidt wrote:

>
> This does not mean much. All the above links are from a few years ago,
> and the company that was closed had dealt with advertising for ISPs or
> some such, while this offer is for a company, possibly resurrected,
> that is interested in "real-time Messaging Management Solutions for
> ISPs and Backbones".

Oh, and the difference is.... ahem...

They offered spamming tools in pop-up windows in the past. Now they
offer "real time messaging management tools". If it is pink, is packed
in a tin can, and used to make "oink oink" sounds, it's spam.

> A more serious problem is that I get a server error for www.adwise.net
> - the URL that is in the OP's signature. Looks like the server has
> port 80 closed. You should be able to send your resume to adwise.net,
> but you'll have to do it "blindly", without as much as checking out
> the company's website.

That's what Google Cache is for:

http://www.google.com/search?q=cache:bet3Sw9Faz8J:www.adwise.net/

You can get at the other web pages there using the cache, if you want
to.

Herouth

=================================================================
To unsubscribe, send mail to linux-il-request_at_linux.org.il with
the word "unsubscribe" in the message body, e.g., run the command
echo unsubscribe | mail linux-il-request_at_linux.org.il



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.7 : Sun 18 Jan 2004 - 20:52:34 IST